Beautifully Disney – Alice in Wonderland Mini Lipsticks

This week’s theme is the gloriously bizarre Lewis Carroll classic: Alice in Wonderland.

SONY DSC

On my last Disney World trip, I decided to treat the lipstick addict in me to one of the Beautifully Disney mini lipstick sets. After flicking through the various sets, I chose the Alice in Wonderland set based on the colours all being ones I know suit me.

The set was $24.95, which is about £16, so £4 per lipstick, and that didn’t seem totally unreasonable to me as I pay £5-10 for a full-size lipstick back home. And the really are quite mini..

SONY DSC

Next to one of my Barry M lipsticks, which are the smallest ones I own, it looks diddy. The packaging is very basic and plastic, but the box the set comes in is really sweet, I can’t bring myself to get rid of it!

So onto the colours! Please bear in mind I am not a beauty blogger, or even a regular makeup wearer, and other the the lipstick I’m not wearing any other makeup in the photos, and they aren’t edited so what you get is me and my honest opinions..

1. Curiouser..

SONY DSC

Curiouser is almost nude in colour, but is packed with glitter to give a little bit of sparkle.

SONY DSC

Its a little pinker than my lips, and the glitter really makes an impact so despite the nude-ish colour, I wouldn’t wear it on a day to day basis.

2. Dum de Dum

SONY DSC

Orange! I love orange lipstick, so this made me so excited.

SONY DSC

I was a little disappointed. You’d need to layer and layer it on in order to see more than a tinge of orange, which I imagine for those who aren’t quite so into orange lipstick would like as its very subtle, but for me I kinda wish it had had a little more to it.

3. Rosebud

SONY DSC

This is my absolute favourite, I wear it all the time. Its not quite so red as it appears in the picture above, but its a little darker than my lips, so gives a really nice hint of colour, while maintaining a very natural look.

SONY DSC

4. Mad As A..

SONY DSC

Stay with me now, its not as drastic as you may think. Yes it looks very dark, but I gave it a try, and I really do like it, although I wouldn’t wear it every day.

SONY DSC

You need a steady hand or a good lip liner, because the deep colour means any slight wobbles in your application is gonna show, but the beauty of that means you can also add to the shape of your lips or add more definition.

They’re not professional makeup by any means, and you do pay a slight premium for the Disney name, but they’re good little lipsticks. The size is perfect for popping in a pocket or small purse, but you might find yourself losing them in a big handbag.

°o°

One thought on “Beautifully Disney – Alice in Wonderland Mini Lipsticks

  1. Pingback: Friday Favourite Five – Lipsticks | lottiedoesdisney

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.